Too much MTS data usage

Hi,, ------incorrect usage of internet with mts Mblaze data card
I am new to MTS and bought this new mblaze card 9150624258.Not only that I am using it for almost 20 days now and the Irony I have not made any major downloads. And almost more than 5 GB has been used up. It is so unbelievable i have also mailed them so many times and the issue is still not addressed to. When I call them no one seems to even know the issue. Very poorly trained staff. Struggle to construct a single sentence in English. How can you use up 5 GB just be browsing websites?? Its not the first time I using a dongle and this is outrageous.

I have only updated my os max which would have consumed 1 GB!! which itself seems too weird! And plus its so difficult to work on Linux. The stupid Dongle does not install properly and a lot of time just stops working in the middle after taking ages to initialize.

Even referred a friend and he also bought along with some others and all of them are very unsatisfied so I have decided to post this. Soon even my friend will start posting their problems.

I have not done major downloads and still can not believe how so much of bandwith has been used up. I think this is an organised scam. People must start to keep track of how much they are using!

Email complaints are useless. I am planning to start my escalation process to the nodal officer and so on up if this problem is not resolved. And if this keeps happening I might as well as disconnect this inefficient service.

expert

Administrator
Staff member
RE: Too much data usage

First you need to find out whether your dongle eats up bandwidth when your computer is in sleep.

Second a very common issue is that if you add up all small bits of downloads and usage it usually adds up to 5 GB easily. In short it is very likely that company's stats are correct.