High Amount Bill Issue With Vodafone

Hi All,

Issue Regarding number : 9884251715

I have been using my vodafone postpaid connection for the past 4 years and have been a customer since it was named as hutch.

But regularly in the recent past am having billing issues.

I received a call from Vodafone RM asking me to upgrade my existing 2g to 3g service, however i have denied the offer as i already had a seperate number used via dongle and requested them to upgrade my vodafone 2g pack( 98) to 199 Pack, the same was agreed by the RM and however this is not reflected in my account statement and i have been charged 4500+ rupees for using additional 400 MB of 2g service

when i contacted vodafone they are claiming that they dont have any proof for the call i received and they are not willing to negotiate the bill

Now my account has been suspended and am not able to use the service plus in a position to lose a number that i have using for 7+ Years since it was hutch.

Kindly help.

Regards,
Rajesh

expert

Administrator
Staff member
This miscommunication is very common with such companies. It's not their fault. In the workflow of large companies like Vodafone in which 1000's of their staff work in shifts, they don't remember their promise unless they assign a request/complaint number with the words they say.
Do you have one with you?

Also what was your max credit limit?

You should talk to Nodal Officer he will help you and can take right decisions.

Thanks,
I have raised a complaint with vodafone and just have that docket number and dont have any request number.

My maximum credit limit is 9000 Rs

Have written a email to nodal office and awaiting response from them.
hope this sorts out the issue.

Thanks,
Rajesh