Dr. Ashima Shukla: Money Minded & Unemphatic Psychotherapist

Dr. Ashima Shukla: Money minded & unemphatic psychotherapist on whom one can never depend on in their worst phase of life.
Artemis Hospital, Sector 51, Gurgaon

It started last year when I went to Dr. Ashima Shukla because I am suffering from depression.
She has no idea about medicine, because she doesn’t prescribe medicines and it is done by her husband Dr. Ashutosh Shukla.
She doesn’t know a word about depression or any mental health medicines as I am a pharmacist myself, I could really know in few meetings.

I am amazed how unprofessional a Dr. can be who claims to support you in worst phase of your life. You start trusting them n listening to them, Well in my case I needed this support more than ever this time and previous time.

I respected & obeyed her with all my heart, but I strongly feel that she never deserve a little of that. She stopped seeing me 5 months ago without giving any reason.

As I have researched a lot about how this works, A therapist can not terminate your treatment until you are well or she has left the organization.

Dr. needs to have a reason why they are terminating therapy, but Dr. Ashima Shukla doesn't seem to have any idea about the rules of the profession she is practicing.

First of all she encourages you to be in touch with her by phone msg or whatsapp, but when you wish to contact her when you really need her, she ignores your call, cancels appointment for months w/o any reason.

When finally she answered her call, she tells you that she doesnt care what you expect from her and she is not answerable to you or anyone. N that you are invading her privacy n private time. that she is not your friend or relative, should find some other doctor.
That i don't have the right to ask y the hell in the world she is treating me this way since 5 months.

Because she tells you that she was busy conferences abroad which teaches her nothing about patient care.